Things I see from the Window, Part 2

Again, school had just ended for the day. I was sitting at my desk preparing for a presentation the next day. It was a warm early-summer day, so the door and windows were wide open.

One of my 1st year boys runs up to the door and yells “Hello!”

I respond with “Hello!”

Then a few more run up.

“Ohhhh, Helloooo Teacher!”, someone cheers.

One of them starts winking.

“Teacher, I love you!”, someone shouts.

Another blows me a kiss.

“No, I love you!”, someone else tries to one-up him.

Pretty soon there’s a fan club-like gathering of 12 year-olds outside the door and I had to shoo them away…

Yep. That happened.

 

Leave a Reply

